Pride Recognition Awards

Each year, State’s Attorney Foxx presents the Pride Recognition Awards in observance of Pride Month. The Pride Recognition Awards honor the accomplishments of outstanding LGBT community groups and leaders, attorneys, and judges. 

Candidates for the Pride Recognition Awards must be Cook County residents and are considered using the following criteria:

  • Leadership, honor, and integrity
  • Community involvement and activism
  • Volunteer/ Pro-Bono work
  • Youth involvement and/or mentorship programs
To nominate a Cook County community member for consideration, please send the following information in a single email to The subject line of your email should be "Pride Recognition Awards Nominee.” Nomination materials should include:
  1. The Nomination Form (download; PDF)
  2. The nominee’s professional biography 
  3. A nomination letter detailing why the nominee is deserving of the Pride Recognition Award